What happened to the Vancouver Whitecaps matchday program?

March 4, 2013 at 9:20 pm | Posted in Whitecaps Season 2013 | 2 Comments

One of the things I looked forward to on Whitecaps matchdays was having the wonderful program thrust into my hand by a Whitecaps volunteer. I have a collection of the programs from 2011 and 2012 and had planned to keep collecting them. On saturday I had a single glossy piece of paper thrust into my hand instead. Apparently, the matchday program has been phased out.

Sadly, the Whitecaps have decided to subtract value rather than add value in this case. The matchday programs from 2011 and 2012 were excellent, so good they were worth collecting and adding to my library so I could remember the matches and have a record of them. The new bit of paper which was handed out was very poor in comparison.

Successful organizations add value rather than subtracting it. With the poor new uniform and the phasing out of the match program, one wonders what is going on at head office. Certainly all good taste has left the building.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It certainly was the first thing I noticed when I walked in the door. It didnt afford me the opportunity to count the American flags on our roster. First season was 14, last year 10, this year? Always like to keep tabs on our satellite US development outpost

  2. I couldn’t believe that what I was presented with was a match programme. I hope that the situation will be rectified before the next game.

    Dunc


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

