Surgery slows Whitecapsfan

January 28, 2013 at 10:26 pm | Posted in Whitecaps Season 2013 | 2 Comments

Hello, readers. I owe everybody an explanation. Just as multiple player changes have been taking place in the Vancouver Whitecaps squad, I have fallen silent.

The reason is that I have been observing the recent changes throughout the lens of general anaesthetic and Tylenol 3s of late after having minor surgery to fix a hernia last week. Unfortunately I have been unable to summon up my usual righteous indignation concerning the whitecaps. Due to the surgery it is uncomfortable to sit at the computer, and my mind has been so addled with pain killers there is no point in any event.

I will just have to wait a few more days before I can start venting my spleen again. My apologies to all.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. “…before I can start venting my spleen…” — So, a hernia AND a spleen injury? 😉

    Seriously, get well soon!

    • Thanks for your thoughts! Lets hope we can keep the doctors away from both of us!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

